Non Weigh In Weigh In

I didn’t do my weigh in this week.

I’ve had a pretty crappy week.

I have made poor food choices.

I have made no choice when it comes to exercise.

Mother nature came calling on Monday, and brought the blues with it.

I put my 74 year old mother on a plane to California to be with her sister who has recently been diagnosed with lung cancer and has malignant tumors on her brain and spine.

So all this, and I am fairly certain that I have gained.  At least I feel like I have gained.  At any rate, I decided I would wait until next week to do a weigh in.

My goals to try to salvage this week are to start making better choices about food and exercise.  Today.  Not tomorrow.  Not next week.  Today.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Non Weigh In Weigh In

  1. Melissa

    If I did bad during one week, I wouldn’t want to weigh myself either. I hate the disappointment when the scale numbers go up. I hope you have better luck next week, don’t give up!

  2. I find that it’s really important for me to weigh in, even on bad weeks. It keeps me in check and lets me keep track of my progress. I’m not saying you necessarily have to post that number, but I think it’s vital to keep accountable to yourself. I’ve spiraled off on way too many detours because I didn’t want to weigh in on bad weeks.

Leave a Reply

