Weigh In 1-9-13

Just a quick little post. I’m baby sitting for a friend of mine today. Her sweet angel is 2 months old already and really is a great baby.

Previous weight: 301.4 lbs

Current weight: 301.4 lbs

+/-: 0

I’m really not discouraged because I’ve been stuck here for a good month now. I keep telling myself its just a plateau and once I figure out the right thing to mix up the weight should start coming off again. Plus, at least I didn’t gain this week!

A friend of mine has committed to walking with me daily in the evenings, except on days that it is frigid outside or raining. Now I know some of you may say that neither of those things should be an excuse to not walk. But please remember, we do live in west Texas and are not accustomed to either of those weather conditions.

What commitment to your health have you made recently?

1 Comment

Filed under Weight

One response to “Weigh In 1-9-13

  1. Melissa

    My commitment is to not give up, period! It has been 5 years that I have been trying to get this pregnancy weight off, but I keep giving up when things go south. This year, I promised myself I would keep at it, no matter what. I really feel like this is the year it’ll all change for me!

Leave a Reply

