Weigh In 11/17/11

My last weigh in was Oct 20th, so almost a month ago.  How am I doing?  See for yourself…

Previous weight:  321.6 lbs

Current weight:  319.6 lbs

+/-:  -2.0 lbs

I know, I should be happy with any loss, but I have to admit I always hope to see more.  It would probably be helpful if I would have more realistic goals, instead of just hoping and praying that I’ll wake up one day to discover that I miraculously lost 150+ lbs.  Not going to happen, I know.

This is an attempt to get in there, get my ass moving and what better way than making myself accountable?  Please do me a favor, if I don’t post weigh ins weekly, kick my ass until I do.  Monday I will go back to regularly scheduled programming by posting my weigh ins then.

You may be asking yourself what the hell I am thinking jumping back on the waggon right before the holidays start.  That is a valid question.  The way I see it, if I am not at least trying to do the right things, then I am going to be out of control for the next month.  There won’t be a pie, cookie or piece of candy that will stand a chance.  I am counting on reporting my weight weekly again, as a means to hold me to not over indulging. 

The following recipe really has nothing to do with anything.  I just figured while I am posting I will throw this in, I’ve been meaning to for a while now.  I thought maybe this would go well with David from Keep It Up David‘s Dijon Green Beans.  For the record I got this from Atkins Recipe’s.  My family really enjoys it, I hope you do as well.

PORK TENDERLOIN MEDALLIONS WITH CREAMY MUSTARD SAUCE

Ingredients:
      12 ounce pork tenderloin, sliced into 4 medallions
 
      2 tablespoons unsalted butter
 
      1 teaspoon chopped garlic
 
      ¾ cup chicken broth
 
      ¼ cup sour cream
 
      1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
 
      1 tablespoon fresh dill, minced
 
      Pinch salt
 
    Pinch ground black pepper

Directions:

  1. Heat butter in a heavy skillet over medium-high heat until foam subsides. Add pork medallions and sauté until browned, about 5 minutes per side. Remove pork from skillet and cover to keep warm. 
  2. Add garlic to skillet and sauté until aroma is released, about 30 seconds. 
  3. Add chicken broth, scraping up any browned bits. Simmer liquid 2–3 minutes to reduce slightly.
  4. Remove skillet from heat and whisk in sour cream, mustard and dill. Season with salt and pepper.
  5. Return pork to skillet along with any juices that have accumulated. Reheat over medium heat for just 2–3 minutes. Transfer to a platter and serve immediately

Nutritional Information
Per Serving:

Net Carbs: 3 grams

Fiber: 0 grams

Protein: 37 grams

Fat: 22 grams

Calories: 368
Recipe Information:
Makes: 2 servings

Prep Time: 0:05:00

Marinate Time: 0:00:00

Cook Time: 0:15:00

Cool Time: 0:00:00

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Diet, Weight

One response to “Weigh In 11/17/11

  1. Uh, Sounds delicious! Between you and me, we have quite the tasty meal planned! And congrats on the 2 pounds. Every pound counts! KEEP IT UP!

Leave a Reply

