Day 23

For the past couple of mornings, I could not figure out for the life of my why my blood sugar would be in the 180’s.  I have been very diligent in making sure that I only eat vegetables that are low carb and proteins. 

So what in the world was going on?

I found a recipe for a Cherry Cream soda.  Except the store I shop at didn’t have sugar-free Cherry syrup.  They did however have sugar-free raspberry syrup.  Without even noticing I grabbed the regular syrup (when I thought I had the sugar-free). 

So this morning when all the bells and whistles were going off in my brain, I checked the bottle.  Sure enough, plain as day, on the label 23 gm of carbs per table-spoon.  I’ve been using 2 table spoons at once. 

No wonder my blood sugar was up in the mornings.  Be sure to read your lables folks, otherwise it’ll come back to bite you in the ass.  Just sayin’.

 Other than that though, everything here is going according to plan.

Cherry Cream Soda (Any flavor of syrup can be used.  Just make sure it is SUGAR FREE)

2 tbs sugar-free cherry syrup
1 tbs sugar-free vanilla syrup
2 tbs heavy cream
8 oz sparkling water
 
Pour all over ice and stir well.  YUMMO!
 

Since I can’t use the raspberry anymore, I’m going to try just a vanilla cream soda tonight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet, Health

Leave a Reply

