Day 22

One of the upsides (or maybe pitfalls) to being on a low carb diet is that it works as a natural appetite suppressant.  Yes that is a good thing, at least to a point.  The problem I am having is I am not hungry and then forget to eat.  However, once I do get hungry I am almost ravenous.  Because I have eliminated the things that trigger hunger pains, I don’t sit around and obsess about what or when I am going to eat next.  I love this part.

I am working on reminding myself to have a small snack after 3 or 4 hours, to help avoid the all of a sudden OMG I MUST EAT NOW moments.

In other news, I didn’t eat the poached eggs for breakfast.  I had prosciutto and cheese cubes instead.  The rest of my meals were spot on with the menu I prepared earlier in the week.

Time to check out and watch some TV for an hour or so. 

Tomorrow is day 2 of the 5k in 100 days program!  And day 3 of my #30 day chip challenge.  Yep, I said it.  30 straight days of eating with control!

Oh, and my blood sugars stayed below 200 all day!  This mornings fasting blood sugar was 181 mg/dl (not great but better), and my blood sugar before dinner was 149 mg/dl.

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet, Health

Leave a Reply

