Weigh In 8-29-11 & Day 21

Previous Weight:  324.2 lbs

Current Weight:  325.2 lbs

+/-:  +1 lb

So the scale went in the opposite direction than I was hoping for.  But, I’ll take it.  For as crappy of a week as I had last week, one pound doesn’t feel like the end of the world to me. 

Today was busy, but I managed to stay on track all day.

My alarm went off at 5 am.  Do you know how dark it is at 5 am?  I didn’t realize how dark it was at that time of morning.  The last time I was actually out at 5 am, I was probably on my way home from a bar or something. 

Anyways, I managed day 1 of my 5k in 100 days program.  Well, I managed to do a lot of walking.  I am going to redo day 1 tomorrow, because I am not happy with my efforts.  I feel like I can do so much better.   The alarm is set for 5 am once again.

My eating though was spot on, minus the salad for lunch.  I was out paying bills and grocery shopping and didn’t make it home for lunch.  I wasn’t hungry anyways, so…  After I picked the girls up from school I did have a small snack of prosciutto and cheese cubes to hold me over for dinner.  Since I didn’t eat the lunch time salad I had a few extra carbs for the day.  Instead of plain ol’ grilled chicken I made chicken with mushrooms and heavy cream. 

Someone asked me if I had signed up for the 5k I am eyeing yet.  The answer is no.  I am a little scared.  I know you are right when you say I should make the monetary investment as a means to propel me towards my goal.  I’m a whole lot intimidated.  Maybe if I had someone to do one with me? (hint hint wink wink).  If you are interested in doing a 5k in December and you live in the area or will be visiting the area (the 5k is in Comanche, TX) shoot me an email!

That’s it for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet, Weight

Leave a Reply

