Day 18 & A Plan

Lack of planning does me in.  Every single time.

If I don’t make out a menu, I will eat whatever crap I can scrape together.  If I don’t “plan” time to exercise I will sit in front of the TV or computer instead. 

Yes, I have cut way back on my computer and TV time, but I still will let them suck my time away if I am not careful.

The plan?  I am making a menu for the week.  The menu will be healthy, low carb options.  I’ll post more about it once it is finalized.

Monday is day 1 of the 5k in 100 days program.  I am a little apprehensive about it.  I haven’t exercised in a couple of months.  But I am also excited, I know it will do my body and mind good.

Goals for the coming week:

  • 2o net carbs per day
  • complete each workout for the 5k in 100 days program
  • do walking DVD on days I am not “running”
  • keep blood sugar below 175

I am working on finalizing my plan.  I have set realistic goals.  Come back each day to see if I accomplish them!

1 Comment

Filed under Diet, Health

One response to “Day 18 & A Plan

  1. Sounds like a great plan! Lack of planning always does me in. In fact I’ve already got a post about that ready to post today 🙂

Leave a Reply

