Days 15, 16 & 17

It has been a rough week.  The girls started back to school Monday, then while I was playing Text Twist my computer crapped out on me (yes again).  Luckily I finally got a new, working lap top.  Yay!

My diet hasn’t been the best.  I have got to get to the grocery store, hopefully tomorrow.  I have felt like a semi-truck ran over me and I haven’t bothered trying to get out.  Yes, in turn I have eaten whatever and that too makes me feel like crap. 

I have noticed a huge difference in the way I feel and my energy level when I keep my blood sugar under 200 mg/dl.  I know that is still far too high. 

I didn’t start my new walking DVD for workouts this week either.  I can’t even begin to explain how horrible my “special” time of the month is. 

On a good note, I am feeling much better, almost human in fact.  Tomorrow Camrynn and I will attempt to venture out to the grocery store to pick up healthy, low carb options for me.

Also, on Monday I am restarting the 5k in 100 days program.  Super excited about this.  I am even eyeballing an actual 5k event in mid December.  Eeek!  The last one I “eyed” never came to fruition.  But, Camrynn and I have made a deal to push each other to try harder this time around. 

My baby turns two in a week.  I don’t even know where the time went.  Seems just like yesterday I was standing over her in the NICU and then bringing her home.  She is such a funny little thing.  It also makes me sad to know that every milestone she meets will be the last time I experience them with my own baby. 

I know one day my own girls will have children of their own.  I hope to be healthy enough to enjoy them.  Hell, I just hope to be around. 

As excited as I get at the thought of grandchildren (I know how bizarre) I don’t want it to happen for at least 20 years!  I’ve explained to each of them that they aren’t allowed to date until they are 25.  Their Daddy says 35!

I know it’s not cold yet, but I am really wanting a stew.  I think I may make one this weekend.  Instead of potatoes I will use whole mushrooms and leave out the carrots.  Yum.

Thanks for baring with me while I got my computer issues resolved!

C-ya!

1 Comment

Filed under Diet, Health

One response to “Days 15, 16 & 17

  1. Kudos on deciding to do a 5K! That is what did it for me. Did you register yet? If not, go ahead! Then you’ll have a monetary investment in it, too, for extra motivation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

