Out Of The Loop

As I’m slowly coming back from my stint of self banishment from social media, I find that I feel somewhat out of the loop. 

It feels strange trying to reach out to the twittermyfacebook folks that I have come to rely on.  Also, on the other hand I find myself being reluctant to reach out because we are leaving on vacation in 6 days.  Yes I will have my computer and phone with ample internet access.  But, that isn’t really the point of a vacation now is it?

With all that said, please know I am thinking of you and missing the interaction.  I will be back and better before you know it.

I’d like to leave you with the following poem that Carolyne, my 9-year-old left for her sister Catherynn to read after she left for camp on Monday.

I miss you

I miss you

I miss you

I do

But, don’t get excited

I miss Rocco too

Rocco, of course, being our cat, Rocco Bama.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun, Travel

Leave a Reply

