I’m Tired

I’m tired of blogging.

Actually, I’m not.  I am tired of blogging about my failures and all the mental crap I’ve been dealing with for the past few months.

I mean really, when did I turn into this weepy, emotionally unstable person?

I can’t seem to get my diet and exercise plan, or ummm “lifestyle change” into full swing.  Ok, I can’t even seem to get it pointed in the right direction.

I’m positive that you, my dear, loyal reader is tired of reading about all of this.  Hell, I’m sick of writing about it.

So here is where I stand.

There has to be a better approach to all of this than the one I’ve been taking.

How do I get my head right to make this all work?

How do I stop feeling like a floundering fish out of water?

Any and all suggestions are welcomed.  Please.

3 Comments

Filed under Diet, Health, Weight

3 responses to “I’m Tired

  1. @amywestphal

    I have no suggestions or advice…. But just want you to know that i’m right there with you, i’m tired of my own failures. I would think that when i’ve fallen off and skinned my knee (again) that I would learn not to fall off again. But I keep failing… And falling off. The only thing I can figure is that I have a serious problem…. One that is bigger than me. So I am reading about it, praying about it, and turning to my friends about it. I consider you one if those friends. I want both of us to succeed, but I am a little comforted to know that you and I are in it together. Keep your chin up and your nose to the grindstone. Keep talking about it… Because I think there is a huge value in talking it out… whether or not anyone is listening. I’m here for you! If you find something that helps you, please let me know because I need it to!

  2. FatGirlUSA

    “Definition of Insanity: Continuing to do the same thing over and over again while expecting a different result.” – Albert Einstein. Well maybe we are all just crazy… You think? What other reason could there be for treating our bodies the way we do. I posted an article yesterday on my blog called STOP HIDING BEHIND THE FAT. I am not trying to promote my blog but it is a must read. It helped me a lot. But all I can say regarding this post is to keep on trying, no one said this was going to be easy.

  3. Melissa

    Hey girl—I think all of us that are trying to lose weight do have “other issues” that we are dealing with as well that make that effort all that much harder. I know, I have my own issues to deal with regarding food. Praying for you Christi! If you want I can give you a call later on today. HUGS! Keep your chin up!

Leave a Reply

