Bloggers Block

I haven’t had much to say this week.  I started a couple of blogs, but they never really progressed past the first paragraph.

I feel like the tone of my recent posts is negative.  I’ve been battling with this mental shit for the better part of six months now.  Funny thing is, before I started “trying” to lose weight, I was happy.  Or at least I thought I was.  I certainly wasn’t so down on myself.

Anyways, I have taken the past few days, and will take the weekend, to just kinda let go of it all.  

I’m  not going to worry if I have tweeted enough on twitter.  I am not going to worry if my blog was bloggy enough.  I am not going to worry and stress over my diet or exercise this weekend. 

This is not to say that I am going to go on a full-out binge this weekend.  Because I am not.  I’m just refusing to let myself get stressed out about it for the next few days.  I will be mindful of what I eat and how much, but if I make a poor choice then so be it.  I need a break.

Til Monday!

3 Comments

Filed under Diet, Health, Weight

3 responses to “Bloggers Block

  1. This happens to all of us. For me its probably every 3 months or so. I feel out of it. I dont want this journey to be the fore front for everything I do. I need a break….if one person tells you they’ve never felt this way, I’d bet $50 they’re lying.

    Taking a break is what we should all learn to do more of. Regroup. Reassess. Fill up our reserves. Good for you for taking care of you. Unplug and enjoy!

  2. I’m in the same boat as you! Just put up a similar post on my blog – I’m taking the weekend off!

  3. Melissa Khammash

    Praying for you girl (like I always do) 😀 Sometimes it is best to take a break and mentally and emotionally try to “rearrange yourself”. 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

