Stress

Over the past few days, I have noticed a direct correlation between my stress level and when I eat in an uncontroled manner.  Coupled with the fact that I don’t handle stress well, no wonder my diet is wacked.

The past couple of days I have done very well making good food choices and being conscious of my portion sizes.  No, I am not perfect, but I am seeing some huge improvements.

Now I just have to figure out how to incorporate more exercise.  I know it should be as easy as just getting off my ass and moving, but it is not.  By the time I chase and cater to 4 kids all day, take care of the house work and tend to my husband, I am the queen of excuses why I can’t. 

Mornings after I drop 3/4ths of the wrecking crew at school would be the ideal time for me to exercise, but I am a night owl and often just want to come home and crawl back into bed.  I am trying to learn to go to bed earlier so that I can start getting in some exercise in the mornings.

Anyways, we got a new family member today, a little Lhasa Apso mix guy.  His name is Cutter.  I will try to get some pics up of him soon.  And for the record, Rocco Bama is NOT a fan of Cutter!

Does stress affect your diet/exercise routine?

How do you deal with stress?

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet

Leave a Reply

