Pain Update

Thank you to everyone for your concern and well wishes. 

Yesterday morning my back was killing me.  I could not get comfortable.  I finally took about 4000 mg of ibuprofen.  Do you have any idea how many pills that was?  20!  I felt like I rattled when I moved, but it did offer enough relief that I was able to finally get comfortable. 

And the pain just never came back.  I realized it when we were at Sam’s last night and I stooped to pick something up.  I looked up and Chris and cried “I’m healed!”  Ok maybe it was funnier in person.  But you get the point.

This morning I am feeling good, and no pain!  So I am off to catch up on housework…

And to make healthy choices.

~Christi~

3 Comments

Filed under Health

3 responses to “Pain Update

  1. Elizabeth

    Whew! Thank Jesus you got better. I am sooooo happy for you. I wouldn’t suggest taking that much ibuprofen again because those amounts can hurt your liver and then you would have to worry about that. Thanks for the update!

    • I normally only take about 1000 mg at a time. But I was hurting, so I figured I use to take 2400 mg Motrin from the doc and I get stadol shots in the hosp, what little liver function I still retain after years of abuse could probably handle this! 🙂

  2. Melissa Khammash

    Glad you are feeling better and loving the new look of your blog! 😀

Leave a Reply

