Not Quiet Square One

Since December, I have tried to do the home workout and being self accountable for my diet… I never did make much of a downward progression.  For a couple of weeks, I did manage to at least maintain.  But, for the past month my weight has been creeping back up.  I have even tried blaming the cat, to no avail.

Rather than lose all forward (or downward) progression I have made, I am going to be proactive about it.

Today, I am going to re-join the YMCA.  I am excited.  I loved going.  I love Zumba and all of the wonderful people I met there.  The bonus is, it gives me something to do, to look forward to.  And the wrecking crew gets to go back to their karate classes.  It is a win-win-win situation.

I have to stop myself from seeing the money I pay to be a member of the YMCA as optional.  I have to recognize that the $66 per month membership is an investment in me, my health and my family’s health.

Another thing I have been thinking about is Weight Watchers.  I have tried Weight Watchers before and ended up gaining weight.  I let the meetings cause me to obsess about food.  I don’t know if it was a failure of leadership or my lack of self-control.  I think it may be a good accountability tool.  At the local office here, you don’t actually have to go to the meeting.  You can just pay your dues and weight in.

Anyways, today at 12 p.m. central standard time, I am announcing the winner of my first ever giveaway!

In celebration of my 100th blog post, I decided to have a little giveaway.  In exchange for telling me your all time favorite song and current favorite workout song you were entered into a random drawing for a $10 e-certificate from iTunes.

iTunes did not give this e-certificate to me, nor do they sponsor FindingChristi. 

Since I can’t give everyone a gift, the drawing is my way of saying thank you to my readers. 

Of course, all of this blogging would still be possible without readers; it just wouldn’t be nearly as much fun!

So thank you, to each and every one of you, for all of the love and support you have shown.

Be sure to check back at noon (cst) for the winner!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun, Health

Leave a Reply

