First Giveaway Winner!

Music is such an important part of our lives, regardless of if we recognize it or not.

I can hear a song from my childhood, my teen years, or my 20’s and all of the memories and emotions from that time come flooding back.

Be it a memory from the early 80’s, riding around in the back of a pick up with my niece singing “Mickey” at the top of our lungs, or dirt roading with my best friend in high school, jamming out to “Smells like teen spirit”, then having him threaten to kill me if I ever told anyone that he listened to Nirvana!  Maybe it’s a memory from a night in Deep Ellum at Trees as a cover band belts out the anthem of my life:

Can we forget about the things I said when I was drunk
I didn’t mean to call you that
I can’t remember what was said or what you threw at me
Please tell me
Please tell me why
My car is in the front yard
and I’m sleeping with my clothes on
Came in through the window last night
And your gone
Gone
It’s no surprise to me
I am my own worst enemy…
Lit

Music soothes the mind and heals the soul.  It can express emotions long bottles up and suppressed.

Music can pump you up and help you to over come any mental or physical barriers you may be struggling with.

This is why I chose to give away a $10 e-certificate from iTunes as my first ever giveaway prize.  iTunes did not furnish this $10 e-certificate, nor do they sponsor FindingChristi.  This is simply my way of saying thanks to my readers.

I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing my lil’ ol’ blog.

So, with the help of random.org, I am very pleased to announce the winner of FindingChristi’s very first giveaway of a $10 e-certificate from iTunes is:

Drum roll, please

Danielle!

 

Congratulations Danielle!  Send me a quick email to findingchristi@gmail.com with a valid email address where you would like to receive your e-certificate.  Remember, you have 24 hours (12 p.m CST, Wednesday Feb. 16, 2011) for me to get your email, or I will have to re-draw.

I want to thank everyone who reads my blog, but I want to give an extra special Thanks ya’ll! to all those who played my game.  I had a blast with it and I hope you all did too.

As my blog grows, I hope to have more of these giveaways.  Maybe even with bigger prizes??!

Be sure to keep reading, commenting and spreading the word about FindingChristi.

4 Comments

Filed under Fun

4 responses to “First Giveaway Winner!

  1. Congrats to Danielle! Really, Danielle, no rush to claim that prize. It’s not the end of the world if you don’t claim it and there’s a re-draw!

  2. Darla Hall

    Congrats Danielle but I’m with David, no rush to claim it 🙂

  3. No worries everyone I emailed to claim my prize! I’m really excited, sorry that everyone couldn’t win, but maybe next time! I’m thinking about doing a giveaway on my blog too! (Yes, I’m borrowing the idea from here!!!) But I’m trying to think of a good prize first!

    Have a good night everyone!

  4. I posted my excitement on Facebook with a link to your site Christi, so hopefully others will come read your story too!!!!

Leave a Reply

