20 Things That I Have Learned Recently

Over the past year or so my life, my family’s lives, has turned completely around.  Here is just a small list of things I have learned.

  1. The Lord will NEVER fail you!
  2. At the core of  it, most people are still good.
  3. If you expect the best out of people, most of the time they won’t disappoint.
  4. It is never too late to change your beliefs, your mind or your life.
  5. Sometimes you have to smile through all of the crap.
  6. No one can make you feel a certain way.  You control your own feelings.  So that is all on you.
  7. Your kids will always keep you real.
  8. Your kids will always provide comic relief, even at the most inappropriate times.
  9. Not all carbs are bad.
  10. Your body wants and needs to move.  Every.single.day.
  11. Garbage in = garbage out.
  12. Talk is cheap.
  13. Only you can change yourself.
  14. Education is life long.  The majority of it won’t take place in a classroom.
  15. Never Settle.
  16. Snuggling in bed is never sweeter than when you have 5 other people in the bed with you.
  17. Friends come and go.   Those that should have been family are around for the long haul.
  18. True friends won’t sugar coat a situation for you, but they will be around to support you.
  19. My husband will always think I am beautiful, even when I don’t think I am.
  20. I deserve to take care of myself physically, mentally and emotionally.
1 Comment

Filed under General, Health, Spiritual

One response to “20 Things That I Have Learned Recently

  1. Melissa Khammash

    Awesome list girl!!! I am loving reading your blog—although I don’t always get a moment to comment but I totally enjoy reading it and praying for you and your family. You are an inspiration Christi. Keep it up!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

