All You Need Is Love

I really do not care what other people’s religious beliefs are.  Maybe I should.  But I don’t.

Or maybe I should say, for people who claim to be agnostic or atheist, I understand.  I was there.  I came from there.  It wasn’t until I had enough “evidence” that my opinion and beliefs changed.

There were many years of my life that I swayed between questioning and out right disbelief in a God.  Even at the urging and nudging of others.  I just wasn’t convinced.

Then, thankfully, the Lord revealed himself to me.  Call me crazy, and you may be right, but I witnessed first hand the Lord work in ways that can not be explained by any other means than devine intervention. 

Now, some may say “You just got lucky”, and that may be true, but highly doubtful.  I am not lucky.  Period.  Things don’t just happen for me.  Ever.  Well, except for that one time the Lord took mercy upon my family and revealed himself and his greatness.

I get it.  I know why people question and doubt.  I will share my experiences and opinions.  But, I refuse to be pushy or hateful about it.

It really gets under my skin when so-called “Christians” preach hate.  Hate the gays.  Hate the Muslims.  hate the Buddhist.  hate the Hindus.  Hate any race different from your own.  Hate.  Hate.  Hate.  And excuse my language here, but it is all bullshit.

It should not matter if you agree or approve of someone’s lifestyle, religious views or race.  If we all lived by the “Live and let live” mantra, what they do in their lives doesn’t affect you.  Unless you make it a point to let it.

What should matter about people is what is in their hearts.  I know tons of people who are gay, Muslim, Buddhist, Hindu, black, white, green, red, purple, yellow or brown and most of them have a kinder, gentler and more loving heart than some “Christians” I know.

What these so-called Christians and all of their bravado have missed is one of the fundamental teachings of Christ:  LOVE

It is not our place to judge or condemn.  The Lord will handle that in his own due time.  I bet he is far better equipped to handle it than you or I could ever imagine. 

Our jobs as ambassadors of Christ should only involve love.  We should not be concerning ourselves with other people’s  differences.  No matter if a person’s difference is their sexuality, religion, or race, as ambassadors we are here to show tolerance, understanding and above all else love.

God hates the sin, but he loves the sinner. Afterall, God is love.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.
John 3:16 (ESV)
 
This is my commandment that you love one another as I have loved you.
John 15:12 (ESV)
 
 
1 Comment

Filed under General, Spiritual

One response to “All You Need Is Love

  1. Melissa Khammash

    CLAPPING!!!!!! I don’t think anyone should judge anyone else—are we GOD??? NO, nor are any of us perfect by any means.

    from your Muslim friend! 😀 LOVE YOU CHRISTI!!!!

Leave a Reply

