Feel Good Friday?

Day 2 of taking the 5-HTP with St. John’s Wort.  I don’t know if it is helping yet or not, but today was a better day over all for me.  And to sound all hippy-ish, I actually feel good about taking a naturally occurring amino acid and herb to help alleviate my depression symptoms.  I have high hopes that the 5-HTP will do the trick, because the chemical alternative of anti-depressants are not appealing to me at all.  Not only would I have to incur the cost of a doctor’s visit, depending on the medication, they can be quiet pricey.  So, here’s to hoping.

As I have been trying to wrap my head around the why, how and when I became depressed, I discovered…I hang onto everything.  Every  hurt, pain, and disappointment caused by myself or someone else.  Here is the catch 22:  Do I hang onto these things because I am depressed or am I depressed because I hang onto these things?

Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander; along with every form of malice.  Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 4:31-32

1 Comment

Filed under General, Health, Spiritual

One response to “Feel Good Friday?

  1. Melissa Khammash

    Praying for you Christi that you will find a way to let go of it all and look forward to each day as a wonderful gift that has been given to you with your sweet girls and your hubby! 🙂 Love ya!

Leave a Reply

