Weigh In 1-3-2011

Starting weight  336 lbs

Previous weight  324.8 lbs

Current weight  327.6 lbs (+2.8)

Total weight lost  -8.4 lbs

Ok, so today’s weigh in wasn’t as horrible as I had imagined.  I was actually very relieved to see the 327.6 pop up on the display.  I let out a very audible sigh of relief!

At any rate 327.6 lbs is still a daunting place to start from.  But at least I know where I stand.  I can now move forward.  My goal is to lose between 1-2 pounds per week.  More will be welcomed, but I will not do anything extreme.  I want the weight to just magically disappear, but I know it isn’t going to happen that way.  Besides if I can do it slow and steady, I increase my chances of keeping the weight off long-term and reduce the risk of saggy skin.  Both pluses in my books!

1 Comment

Filed under General, Health

One response to “Weigh In 1-3-2011

  1. Elizabeth

    I am so proud of you Christi. Keep up the good work. You are such an inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

