Weight In 12-20-2010

Starting weight:  336 lbs

Previous Weight:  324.8 lbs

Current weight: 325 lbs (+.2)

Total weight lost:  11 lbs

I am actually pretty happy about not really gaining any weight this week.  Of course, I would have rather seen a loss.  I have not be diligent at all about my diet.  While I think, over all, my food choices are significantly better than they have been in the past, obviously I still have some work to do in that area.

I haven’t exercised in the past 2 weeks either.  The entire family has been swapping a stomach bug and a cold back and forth.  Unfortunately, even if I feel well, either the nursery at the Y won’t take the kids or they haven’t felt well enough to go out for a walk with me.  We all have felt better today, so maybe tomorrow I’ll make it to the Y for Zumba.

Two and a half months into my little blog/weight loss/meaning of life endeavor, I have hit a pretty significant writers block and  I have been in some kind of funk.  It’s the I don’t wanna do anything what-so-ever kind of funk.  I’m lonely, sad and depressed and all I really want to do is write about poor me & bitch. about everything.  Since that really isn’t the direction I want this blog to go in, I have decided to take a bit of a hiatus from everything until after the holidays are over.  Besides, for the next two weeks, I’ll have all 4 girls home with me instead of at school.  I am positive there are just so many ways a person can write about the shenanigans of an 8, 5, 4 yr & 15 month olds.  Not to mention, there are only so many stories other people can bear to read about how stinking adorable, smart, cleaver and cute the wrecking crew are.  So, I’ll spare you.

What you can expect here at Finding Christi are continued weight ins weekly and a blog full of tacky and sickening-ly cute Christmas, birthday and New Years pictures.

Until then, I wish each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy Happy New Year.

One more thing.  Thank you.  Thank you for reading and for all the love and support you have shown me.

Here’s to a healthier and happier 2011.  It’s gonna be my year!

~Christi~

1 Comment

Filed under General, Health

One response to “Weight In 12-20-2010

  1. Melissa Khammash

    Hey girl! I hope you keep up the good work. Being sick is depressing—-Hopefully you will soon feel better (along with the rest of your family) and you can go and work out. I pray you all have a great vacation time with your girls. Love you Christi! You are in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

