Checking In

I can’t believe the response I’ve had to my previous blog I’m Tired of Being a Christian TooThe first day it was up, I got 4 times my normal traffic through my blog.  Even day 2 yielded me better than twice the norm.  I owe everyone who commented a big, huge thanks.  All the love, support, and encouragement ya’ll have offered is greatly appreciated.

Most people have always viewed me as being a bit weird or off skewed.  Because of this, it had never occurred to me that a “normal” person would be interested in anything I have to say.  Something I have learned over the past couple of months, people seem to be interested (at least enough to read what I have to say) and at times even find some of what I am saying thought-provoking.  Who’d a thunk it?

So as easily as some of my other  blogs have come to me, this one I have really struggled with.  I seem to have hit  a wall, head on.  Not that I don’t have anything to say, it’s just I am having a hard time focussing and writing in a semi coherrent manner.

I am going to attribute the struggle to us all having yet another stomach virus and my Mama is visiting.  I so could have done with out the first hick-up!

Bright side to all of it is, we are all on the mend.  Maybe my brain will get back to working normal…ok, normal for me.

How is your weekend shaping up?

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “Checking In

  1. Elizabeth

    That’s ok. Stomach bugs are awful and I can’t imagine your whole family having one. As for “weird” and “normal”, I’ve found I’ve gotten much “weirder” as I get older. I’ve heard the saying, “It’s crazy when you are poor and eccentric if you are rich.” I’m super crazy. Hehe. Get better soon my friend.

  2. Melissa Khammash

    OH girl get better soon! We have been fighting sickness too here—Hamza has been super sick poor guy. 😦

    Hey, I want you to define “normal”—I don’t think that most people are normal LOL!

Leave a Reply

