Crunch on this

Kristin over at Iowa Girl Eats is always going on about Kashi Go Lean Cereal.  I finally decided to give it a try.  I am not sure what took me so long, like me, Kristin loves all things crunchy.  Apples, cereal, roasted veggies…the girl loves them all!  All I have to say is Kashi Go Lean cereal + sliced banana + Almond Breeze milk = heaven in a bowl!  And you get all of that for about 330 calories! (1 cup cereal & 1 cup Almond breeze).

Actually, I really shouldn’t be surprised that I loved the cereal.  Kristin has always been dead on in her recommendations.   This girl knows good food!  Just about everything she recommends is healthy and good for you.  Go check her out!

I did my weight in yesterday…

Starting weight:  336 lbs

Previous weight:  331 lbs

Current weight:  331 lbs (+/- 0)

Total weight loss:  5 lbs

I was disappointed that the scale didn’t budge, but I can’t say I was all that surprised.  Maybe I’ll see a dip in the scale next week, especially since I won’t be seeing my Mama this weekend.  Not that it is her fault, but damn I love her cooking!

That’s all I got for you folks.  I have had a splitting headache all day today and I have been so tired.  I have decided it’s my body telling me to take it easy.  So tonight, instead of doing my interval/weight workout, I am going to be doing the laundry/dishes workout.

Until tomorrow…

2 Comments

Filed under General, Health

2 responses to “Crunch on this

  1. Elizabeth

    Sorry about your headache. I hate them so much. I get migraines sometimes. Kahsi is a pretty good cereal. At least, I like it. Talk to you later.

  2. I’m so glad you liked the cereal – a big bowl with almond milk and a banana IS Heaven – just like you described it. 🙂

    And yes, I DO have a *thing* for crunchy foods!!!

Leave a Reply

