Universal Conspiracy

I swear, it seems like every time I try to make plans to further my fitness goals, the universe goes and conspires against me! 

The nausea started about 3:30 yesterday after noon.  Vomiting was on board by 7 pm.  Followed by massive amounts of uncontrolled diarrhea by 8:30 last night.  No, it wasn’t me.  However, it was 2 of my 4 kids and my husband.  Luckily it seems to only be a 24 hour bug, and all are feeling better now.  Unfortunately though, I had to keep the wrecking crew home from school and the nursery at the Y has a 24 hour symptom free policy.  Alas, no weight and fit test today!

I did, however, check my mail box today.  Inside were my coupons I won the other day from Lisa over at 110 Pounds and Counting.  Thanks Lisa!!  I can’t wait to try them. 

I probably had actually gotten the coupons earlier in the week, but I normally only check my mail once a week.  Seems like all you ever get in the mail any more is junk or bills.  I dislike both, so the coupons and hand written note were a lovely surprise.

Also, I ordered some new clothes the other day and they came today as well!  I loath clothes shopping these days.  I am self conscious and nothing ever fits the way I want.  I ordered a sports bra, 2 tee shirts for working out, shorts for working out, 1 Capri/t-shirt work out outfit, 1 denim Capri, 1 denim pants, 2 long sleeve shirts, and 2 tank tops.  I was thrilled and please that everything fit!  I hate having to do returns.

Over on my weigh ins page, I am going to post my measurements from yesterday and some before pictures.  I hope they serve as a remind of where I currently am, and where I hope to never be again!  My 8 and 5-year-old were working the camara, so enjoy!

What are your plans for the weekend?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Universal Conspiracy

  1. Elizabeth

    Glad to hear the family is feeling better. It seems like there are a million things that can get in the way of exercising and doing what is healthy. I have no idea why but that’s the way with me. As for plans this weekend, absolutely nothing. I am over my cold and happy I feel alive. Hehe.

  2. Melissa Khammash

    Hoping y’all get better and no one else catches it!

    We relaxed at the farm this weekend—oh yeah and I did 4 loads of laundry, cleaned house, cooked (all except friday night), ect. The usual! HAHA! 😀

Leave a Reply

