Weighting in

As the wrecking crew did their karate classes last night, I snuck over to the locker room to jump on the scales.  Much to my surprise thought, it wasn’t nearly as painful as I thought it would be.  This week I weighted 334 lbs, down 2.5 lbs from last week. 

Still no vigorous activities for the rest of today and tomorrow.  Friday afternoon however, I am gonna be in that Zumba class!  Come hell or high water…(sorry reminds me of my Daddy, had to throw it in there).

I hear the Friday evening Zumba class has 100+ people attend every week.  Eek what am I thinking?  Ever since I decided to give Zumba a go, I have been super excited about it and don’t even care that 100+ people are going to watch me jiggle. 

I have noticed something I find interesting in the past month since I started this blog.  I no longer feel the need to Facebook or MySpace.  I haven’t been using MySpace much for about the past year and a half, but I have maintained my account.  But, up until about a month ago I Facebooked, all day every day.  I suppose the point of this blog was to get me off my but and moving.  I just never expected that my Facebook addiction would diminish so quickly.   I still check my Facebook in the evenings, but I don’t wait for people to update their status any more and I am no longer constantly updating mine. 

On the flip side of that though, I find myself reading more blogs, more health related articles and more spiritual articles.   Maybe that is my new addiction?  I am also trying to Twitter, which could take the place of Facebook, but I have a hard time tweeting most days.

Are you addicted to Facebook or MySpace??

How is your week going?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weighting in

  1. I know what you mean about not using MySpace/Facebook as much any more – it’s weird, right? I mean – how can starting up a blog possibly do that, right? 😛

    Yay for you going to Zumba! The important thing to remember with those 100+ people watching you Zumba your butt off is that they aren’t watching you! SERIOUSLY! They’re working out, they’re having fun! So do the same! 😀

    xoxo

  2. Melissa Khammash

    Can’t wait to hear about the zumba class! Should be tons of fun! YAY on losing weight! 😀 Will definitely call you this next week chickie! 😀 Hope you have a lovely fun filled weekend! We are off to the farm today thru probably Sunday morning when we have to take the big boy to school. 😀

Leave a Reply

